Brent and Harrow
5 May 2016 Vote for
Sadiq Khan Mayor of London
Navin Shah GLA Brent & Harrow
Labour Party Londonwide

Press Releases

Navin in the News


Activity Map

The London Assembly set up new Committees to examine key issues in London

 Today at the London Assembly we set up new committees and also appointed the Chairs and Deputy chairs for these committees for the year 2013/2014.

Committees, Chairs and Deputy Chairs as follows:

Audit Panel (4 Members)

Chair: John Biggs AM

Deputy Chair: Roger Evans AM

Budget and Performance Committee (7 Members)

Chair: John Biggs AM 

Deputy Chair:  Stephen Knight AM

Confirmation Hearings Committee (9 Members)

Chair and Deputy Chair to be appointed at each meeting.

Economy Committee (7 Members)

Chair: Stephen Knight AM

Deputy Chair: Fiona Twycross AM

Environment Committee (7 Members)

Chair: Murad Qureshi AM

Deputy Chair:  Stephen Knight AM

GLA Oversight Committee (9 Members)

Chair: Len Duvall AM

Deputy Chair: Tony Arbour AM

Health Committee (5 Members)

Chair: Dr Onkar Sahota AM

Deputy Chair: Andrew Boff AM

Housing Committee (7 Members)

Chair: Darren Johnson AM

Deputy Chair: Tom Copley AM

Planning Committee (5 Members)

Chair: Nicky Gavron AM

Deputy Chair: Steve O’Connell AM

Police and Crime Committee (9 Members)

Chair: Joanne McCartney AM

Deputy Chair: Caroline Pidgeon AM

Deputy Chair: Jenny Jones AM

Regeneration Committee (5 Members)

Chair: Gareth Bacon AM

Deputy Chair: Jennette Arnold AM

Transport Committee (9 Members)

Chair: Val Shawcross AM 

Deputy Chair: Caroline Pidgeon AM


The full membership of each committe and terms of reference can be found here: